Michigan Difference

Student Leadership Awards

Each year Student Life rolls out the blue carpet to recognize student leaders that are doing amazing things on campus, in Michigan, and around the world. These student leaders are nominated by their peers, faculty and staff for the Michigan Difference Student Leadership Awards.

The live in person award event took place Thursday, March 23 6:00PM in the Michigan League Ballroom. Thank you to everyone who nominated this year and attended the awards event! Nominees and award recipients are listed below:

For questions please emailĀ

Follow these links to view previous award recipients:

Individual Nominees

Audrey Rose Gutierrez
Aayush Sujit Rajankar
Abigail Nighswonger
Adaku Anaele
Adrianna Farmer
Adrianna Kallabat
Akram Irshaid
Alex Brand
Alexandra Tretyakova
Alvin Li
Aman Tahir
Ananya Mangla
Anna Oana
Anya Singh
Ariana Kertsman
Asha Dimoji
Caroline Carr
Caroline Sweeney
Christa Fornusek
Claire Liu
Darian Moore
Diamond Parker


Dipro Prattoy
Eli Harris-Trent
Elizabeth Tolrud
Ellie Younger
Emma Mendez
Gina Liu
Grace Vandelac
Hailey Love
Harrison Haywood IV
Hillie Teller
Isabel Rodriguez
Isabel Rolfe
Jack Xin
Jacob Lowy
Jacqueline Lopez Bravo
Jane Lloyd
Jayanth Tatikonda
Joey Joppich
Kaitlyn Hemwall
Karen Weldon
Kat Weeden
Kate Weiland

Katerina Siavelis
Kayla Zhang
Kennedy Johnson
Kevin McMahan
Lauren Benitez
Lauren Lewallen
Leilani Fonseca
Lex Doty
Lillian Schneider
Linda Weng
Lis Roxana Martinez-Bernal
Lydia Miller
Maia Jackson
Manikandan Pandiyan
Maximilian Golub
Mehrdad Shahraeen
Mikayla Misiak
Mimi Maixner
Nathan Satterfield
Nayseth Fernandez
Nickolas Hoffman
Nidhi Tigadi
Nikhil Mantena
Noor Alesawy
Paolo Mutia
Riann English
Rose Reilly
Salma Hamamy
Samantha Jayasundera
Sarah Griffith
Sasha Tretyakova
Srishti Jaipuria
Stephany Mendez Oretga
Thea Bultman
Thomas Kelleher
Tirth Patel
Tris Brooke-Cunningham
Tyae Grant
Vishwa Mohan Tiwari
Xuezhen (Thomas) Chen
Yasmine Elkarssa
Yena Kwon
Yusra Sannah

Group Nominees

3 Degrees
ALA 171 “Making the Most of Michigan” Facilitators
Black Radical Healing Pathway
BLI Applied Leadership Fellows – Events Team
Bystander Intervention and Community Engagement
Camp Michigania Street Team
Center for Campus Involvement
CLAWS (Collaborative Lab for Advancing Work in Space)
Cognitive Science Community
Common Ground
Consent, Outreach, and Relationship Education (CORE)
Diversity Peer Educators
End the Cycle
Engineering Global Leadership
Global Surgery Student Alliance

Grad Students for energy justice in Detroit
Indian Muslim Student Association
Interfraternity Council & Panhellenic Association
Intergroup Relations Council
LSA Opportunity Hub Student Staff
Michigan-Hawaii Student Association
Phi Delta Chi Professional Fraternity
South Asian Awareness Network & UAOO’s High School Conference
Support for Incoming Black Students (SIBS)
Survivor Empowerment and Ally Support (SEAS)
Multi-Ethnic Student Affairs Student Staff
UM Adaptive Sports Student Interest Group
University of Michigan Sustainable Food Program
Wolverine Capital Investments

1024 Hill Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Follow Us on Social Media!

Michigan Web Design by Boxcar Studio     Copyright © University of Michigan Board of Regents